Who is Winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2017- Team Group

Who is Winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Who is  Winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Who is  Winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Who is Winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

This summer in England the ICC Champions Trophy will take place from 1st June to 18th June 2017. There were three different venues in the United Kingdom. Only the highly ODI top ranked 8 teams will be competing in ICC Champions Trophy. In ICC Champions Trophy 2013 India won the Champions Trophy so India was the defending Champions.

Let’s take a look at all 8 defending teams and which is the favorite to go all the way.

A group stage is featured by Tournament where we have two group of each four-team.

Group A: –  Bangladesh, New Zealand, Australia, England

Group B: – India, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Pakistan

From each group, the top two teams will qualify for the semifinals. To get through the group stages it is a very difficult tournament

Let’s take a look at each team and see how the weight up over other top contenders.



India won the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 and World Cup 2011. Into a consistent unit, Indian Team is gradually growing. In the presence of Virat Kohli, the Indian team has a Captain who guides from the front and builds his team around attack in both batting and bowling. In England-India have struggled but in the UK there 2013 Champions Trophy Triumph was something they can build on. To post big scores they remain an outstanding batting however their bowling is bang average if they made 300+ runs systematically they were struggling very easily.



New Zealand is ranked 2nd in One Day International  (ODI) ranking. New Zealand was another very balanced ODI team. Any major International Cricket Tournament was not won by New Zealand, with the kind of squad at the moment this ICC Champions Trophy was the best chance for New Zealand. Alongside Australia they should make it to semifinals from group A. New Zealand has built and now probably the most balanced One Day Internationals (ODIs) squad at the moment since losing to Australia in 2015 World Cup Final. If New Zealand goes a step further and finally win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 it won’t surprise me.



In their current squad in which they don’t have any World Beater at the moment, Australia was always in top teams of One Day Internationals (ODIs). They tend to score better on English wickets and also have a balanced squad than other touring nation. Australia currently holding a 1st spot in One-day Internationals (ODIs) ranking. Australia will sail through group stages into Semifinals where Australia will face South Africa or India depends upon Group B result.  At last, i can see Australia in Finals.



South Africa is a very Extremely talented unit who recently exceed Australia in One-day Internationals (ODIs) ranking and now sits on the top of the charts. In the Major ICC  tournaments, South Africa always go as one of the favorites. South Africa choke when it really matters but usually get to a great start. South Africa was in Group B with Sri Lank, India, Pakistan. South Africa usually freezes in this Knockout Stage and in Semifinals I suppose another meltdown.